TVISTAD

YOU SAY IT'S RIGHT FOR YOU BUT IT'S NOT RIGHT FOR ME

Kategori: Allmänt

 
It's like you're screaming but no one can hear. You almost feel ashamed that someone could be that important, that without them, you feel like nothing. No one will ever understand how much it hurts. You feel hopeless, like nothing can save you. And when it's over and it's gone, you almost wish that you could have all that bad stuff back so you can have the good
 
 
Fell asleep inside a fantasy then woke up feeling lost
 
 
I'm so tired of being here, suppressed by all my childish fears
And if you have to leave, I wish that you would just leave
Your presence still lingers here and it won't leave me alone
 

These wounds won't seem to heal, this pain is just too real
There's just too much that time cannot erase


When you cry I'd wipe away all of your tears
When you scream I'd fight away all of your fears
And I held your hand through all of these years
But you still have all of me
 

You used to captivate me by your resonating light
Now I'm bound by the life you left behind
Your face, it haunts my once pleasant dreams
Your voice, it chased away all the sanity in me



I've tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone
But though you're still with me
I've been alone all along
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: